Things that go bump in the night can be explained?

A few weeks before Christmas I was lying in bed watching the film Ghost on TV, about halfway through a vase with some silk flowers in fell off the chest of drawers onto the carpet, I thought Vicki’s spirit might be playing a joke, so I got out of bed and as I picked it up something ran over my foot I put on the light in time to see a small rodent run to the space by the lift shaft.

I remembered the night before hearing some lite thuds in rook below, (no carpet downstairs its easier for wheelchair) Willow (cat) sometimes brings in live playmates and this was one that got away from him. Over the next few days or so me and the 3 cats saw ratty as soon as it stopped making screeching noise cats left it alone, it then moved into my new kitchen (big mistake) it went behind tumble dryer, fridge-freezer and climbed up heating pipes under the oven unit, so off to B&Q for traps. Back home traps set with chocolate, things put back holes for central heating pipes filled, I sat in front room with a coffee less than hour later I heard a loud snap the trap was sprung and ratty was dead.

Christmas eve I put a few drops of Vicki’s perfume onto the silk flowers in the bedroom and top of the stairs for when I came home after the service at Lichield Cathedral, Christmas morning 3am 1971 is the time I arrived at Vicki’s parents house, so every Christmas was our day, also Vicki passed away on 25th March so the 25th will always be a special day. I digress over next couple of weeks I stopped noticing the perfume, then after falling asleep watching a recording of Mash I woke up TV was off I felt or sensed something a sudden whiff of perfume then it was gone. The window was closed I couldn’t feel a draft, the same has happened with fresh flowers, just when you think it’s time to take them out I get a sudden burst of flower perfume.

Some may have an explanation, others might say Vicki’s spirit is present and watching over me, either way I don’t mind, as I’m typing this all is quiet apart from the pitter patter of the rain well more like someone tapping on the windowsill and the cats are sleeping

I have an open mind

 

Leave a Reply

